Friday, June 14, 2024

Repolling under way in West Bengal’s two booths

Repolling was under way on Monday at two booths in the Barasat and Mathurapur Lok Sabha constituencies in West Bengal.

The repolling started at 7 am and would continue till 6 pm.

Ahead of counting for votes polled in Lok Sabha elections 2024, the Election Commission on Sunday ordered repolling at these booths.

The decision was taken based on reports of the returning officers, the district election officers and observers concerned.

Voting in the two constituencies was held on June 1.

There were reports of violence and clashes between political supporters during the seventh and final phase of the Lok Sabha elections on June 1.

Notably, clashes erupted between supporters of Trinamool Congress (TMC), Indian Secular Front (ISF), and Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in various parts of the state.

The booth in the Barasat constituency is located at the Kadambagachi Saradar Para FP School in the Deganga Assembly segment, while the one in Mathurapur is located at the Aaddir Mahal Srichaitanya Bidyapith in the Kakdwip Assembly seat.


Don't Miss

Related Articles