Wednesday, May 29, 2024

RJD’s manifesto: Special status to Bihar, airports in 5 cities, ₹1 lakh per year to ‘sisters’

Rashtriya Janata Dal on April 13 released party’s manifesto for the Lok Sabha elections promising five new airports in the Bihar and ₹ 1 lakh every year to “sisters from poor families.”

Former Deputy Chief Minister of Bihar, Tejashwi Yadav, who released the document in the presence of senior RJD leaders, said his party has made 24 promises to the people of the nation and Bihar.

“We have released ‘Parivartan Patra’. We have brought 24 ‘jan vachan’ (public promise) for 2024. These 24 ‘jan vachan’ are our commitments that we will fulfil,” he said.

“For better connectivity in Bihar, we are going to build 5 new airports in the state — in Purnea, Bhagalpur, Muzaffarpur, Gopalganj and Raxaul,” he said.

The manifesto also promised special status to Bihar.

“We will implement OPS (Old Pension Scheme) and we will provide special status to Bihar,” he added.

The manifesto also vowed to rid the country of unemployment.

“From 15th August 2024, people will start getting freedom from unemployment. If our government comes to power, the process of providing jobs will start from 15th August,” he said.

The RJD promised one crore jobs to youths across the country.

“If our INDIA alliance is voted to power, we will give government jobs to one crore youth across the country…Today unemployment is our biggest enemy and BJP people did not talk about this. They had promised to give 2 crore jobs but we do what we say,” he added.

“We will provide gas cylinders at ₹500,” Yadav added.

The manifesto also includes; recruitment in defence under the process that was in place prior to 2014 along with ending the four-year Agniveer recruitment policy; recruitment in railways to end unemployment and cease privatisation in railways; free electricity up to 200 units; Implementation of of Mandal Commission recommendations, and also make improvements in the areas of Health, Education, Tourism and Law and Order.

Bihar will go to poll in all seven phases beginning from April 19.


Don't Miss

Related Articles