Saturday, June 22, 2024

Assam polls results live updates: Rulling NDA leads

In Assam, most of the national surveys gave the BJP a second term. Assam is witnessing a power tussle between the Mitrajot, led by the ruling BJP, and the Mahajot, headed by the Congress.

Live Updates: Rulling NDA leads

2.00 pm

Assam makes its choice, now BJP has to choose between Sonowal and Sarma

10.55 am

10.45 am

Postal leads from Assam: After close fight, BJP pulls ahead on 41 seats; Congress crawling

After an initial close fight in Assam, the ruling BJP is now leading the Assam Assembly election by running ahead on 41 seats, according to the postal ballot counting.

BJP is leading on 41 seats
Congress is leading on 19 seats
Others leading on 4 seats

Assam Pradesh Congress Committee president Ripun Bora is trailing in Gahpur constituency.

Assam State BJP President Ranjeet Kumar Dass is leading in Patacharkuchi constituency.

10.40 am

An unused EVM was found inside a trunk at the counting centre premises here on Saturday evening, a government release said. On being found, District Election Officer Megh Nidhi Dahal along with Returning Officers rushed to the spot to enquire about the machine. Contesting candidates too reached the spot

9.50 am

9.32 AM

In Assam, the BJP+ is leading in 29 while the Congress is leading in 18. AJP+ is leading in 3

9.20 AM

A three-tier security apparatus has been installed outside the counting centres, reports PTI

9.20 am

NDA-16/ UPA-15/ URF-3/ OTH-1

9.15 am

In Assam, the BJP+ is leading in 29 while the Congress is leading in 18. AJP+ is leading in 3

8.50 am

8.30 am

Postal Ballots: The BJP is leading in 12, while the Congress is leading in 9. The AJP+ is leading in 2

7.12 AM

Visuals from outside a counting centre at Maniram Dewan Trade Centre in Guwahati.

6.10 AM

In Assam, the BJP is in alliance with the regional parties of Asom Gana Parishad (AGP) and United People’s Party Liberal (UPPL), forming the ‘Mitrajot’. The Congress formed ‘Mahajot’ (Grand Alliance) with All India United Democratic Front (AIUDF), Bodoland People’s Front (BPF), Communist Party of India (Marxist) (CPI-M), Communist Party of India (Marxist–Leninist) Liberation (CPI (ML)L), Anchalik Gana Morcha (AGM) and Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD).


Don't Miss

Related Articles