Sunday, December 10, 2023

BJP appoints new state presidents ahead of 2024

Must Read

- Advertisement -

Preparing for the highly anticipated 2024 elections and pivotal state polls this year, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has officially declared new state chiefs across several regions.

G Kishan Reddy, Member of Parliament and Union Minister, has been chosen to lead the saffron party in the upcoming elections in Telangana, replacing Bandi Sanjay Kumar. Etela Rajender, BJP MLA and former Finance Minister of Telangana, has been appointed as the chairman of the BJP’s state election management committee for the forthcoming Telangana assembly polls.

Daggubati Purandeswari, the daughter of NT Rama Rao, the founder of the Telugu Desam Party and former Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh, has been named as the Andhra Pradesh BJP president.

Sunil Kumar Jakhar, a former Member of Parliament who defected from the Congress last year, will be leading the party in Punjab.

Babulal Marandi, the first Chief Minister of Jharkhand and the current Leader of the Opposition in the Jharkhand Legislative Assembly, has been appointed as the BJP Jharkhand president.

The BJP has scheduled a meeting on July 7, which will include all the state presidents, state general secretaries, and state in charges.

- Advertisement -

Don't Miss

Related Articles