Wednesday, April 24, 2024

Bypoll results: BJP win 3, RJD, Thackeray’s Sena win 1 each

The results of elections in seven assembly seats across six states declared today.

The BJP has won in Uttar Pradesh’s Gola Gokrannath, Haryana’s Adampur, and Bihar’s Gopalganj.

The Rashtriya Janata Dal has won in Bihar’s Mokama.

Rutuja Latke, the candidate of the Shiv Sena (Uddhav Balasaheb Thackeray), on Sunday won the bypoll to Andheri (East) Assembly seat in Mumbai.

In Telangana’s Murugode and Odisha’s Dhamnagar, the contest is still on.

In Dhamnagar, after 10 rounds of counting, BJP leader Suryabanshi Suraj has secured 45,321 votes while his BJD rival Abanti Das has got 40,476. The Congress’ candidate Baba Harekrushna Sethi has only managed to get 1,895 votes.

The TRS continues to maintain lead in the Munugode bypoll. After seven rounds of counting, TRS has got 45,723 votes, BJP 43,155 votes and Congress 13,689 votes.

Voting for all 7 constituencies was held on November 3. According to the Election Commission’s data, a voter turnout of 75.25 per cent was recorded in Adampur, while turnout for the other 6 seats was 31.74 per cent (Andheri East), 66.33 per cent (Dhamnagar), 55.68 per cent (Gola Gorakhnath), 48.35 per cent (Gopalganj), 52.47 per cent (Mokama), and 77.55 per cent (Munugode).


Don't Miss

Related Articles