Friday, June 14, 2024

Kolkata Knight Riders win IPL 2024

Kolkata Knight Riders won their third IPL title, beating SunRisers Hyderabad by eight wickets in the IPL 2024 final at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai on Sunday.

Chasing a paltry target of 114 runs, KKR, led by Shreyas Iyer, reached home in 10.3 overs, thanks to Venkatesh Iyer’s 52 not out off 26.

Venkatesh became KKR’s most prolific run-scorer in IPL Playoffs, crossing 200 runs in only five innings.

Earlier, KKR bowled SunRisers Hyderabad for 113 after Travis Head won the toss and opted to bat first. Mitchell Starc bowled a peach to get better of SRH opener Abhishek Sharma in the first over and KKR never looked back since then. KKR kept the noose tightened throughout the innings and eventually bowled the side out for a paltry total in 18.3 overs. Andre Russell was the pick of the bowlers for KKR with figures of 3 for 19 in 2.3 overs.


Don't Miss

Related Articles