Wednesday, June 19, 2024

Maharashtra govt removes security of key opposition leaders

Maharashtra government has removed the security personnel deployed for the security of at least 25 Opposition leaders including several senior leaders of the Nationalist Congress Party, Congress Party and the Uddhav Thackeray faction of Shiv Sena.

Those who lost security cover includes several former cabinet ministers.

Police security of leaders such as Anil Deshmukh, Chhagan Bhujbal, Balasaheb Thorat, Nitin Raut, Nana Patole, Jayant Patil, Sanjay Raut, Vijay Wadettiwar, Dhananjay Munde, Nawab Malik, Narhari Jhirwal, Sunil Kedar, Aslam Shaikh, Anil Parab and others have been reduced by the Shinde-Fadnavis government, ANI reported.

The security of NCP leaders Ajit Pawar and Dilip Walse Patil has been downgraded to ‘Y-Plus’ from the ‘Z’ category.


Don't Miss

Related Articles