Sunday, April 21, 2024

People already decided to make Stalin CM, election only a process to formalise: Rahul Gandhi

In a grand public meeting in Salem, the first in which top leaders of all parties in the DMK-led Secular Progressive Alliance in Tamil Nadu came together, Congress leader Rahul Gandhi accused that AIADMK chief and Tamil Nadu Chief Minister K Palaniswami gave a ‘blank cheque’ to Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Home Minister Amit Shah to do whatever they wanted despite their divisive policies.

“Though no Tamilian would like to bow in front of Prime Minister Narendra Modi or touch the feet of Union Home Minister Amit Shah or RSS chief Mohan Bhagwat, why Chief Minister Palaniswami ‘submitted’ himself to them when such subservience went against the Tamil culture and tradition,” he asked.

Congress leader also claimed that Palaniswami did not utter a word against the new agri laws, the new education policy, designed to harm Tamil interests and in connection with the National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET).

According to Rahul Gandhi, the ruling AIADMK is a ‘mere mask’ and RSS and BJP behind it.

“This is not the old AIADMK, please do not be confused. This is the AIADMK with a mask on top of it. It looks like the AIADMK. But if you take off the mask, you will find it is not the AIADMK behind the mask, it is the RSS, BJP behind the mask,” Gandhi alleged.

Gandhi went on to say: “It is now a hollow shell which is controlled by the RSS and BJP and the people of Tamil Nadu have to be careful and understand what is behind this mask and why this mask is on.”

In the grand meeting, Congress leader made it amply clear that DMK president M K Stalin was going to become the Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu.

People have already decided to make Stalin the CM and the election was only a process to ‘formalise’ their decision, he claimed.

DMK president and chief ministerial candidate od alliance M K Stalin, Tamil Nadu Congress Committee chief K S Alagiri, Viduthalai Chiruthaigal Katchi leader Thol Thirumavalavan, MDMK chief Vaiko, IUML chief Kader Mohideen, MMK leader M. H. Jawahirullah and Left party leaders were among the participated.


Don't Miss

Related Articles