Thursday, June 13, 2024

Sikkim assembly election result live: SKM heads towards victory

The Sikkim Krantikari Morcha (SKM) is set to retain power in the Sikkim Assembly elections, with the party leading in 31 out of the total 32 state assembly seats.

The key competitors in the race are the incumbent Sikkim Krantikari Morcha (SKM), striving for a second consecutive term, and the opposition Sikkim Democratic Front (SDF), aiming to dethrone them. Candidates from the BJP, Congress, and Citizen Action Party-Sikkim (CAP-S) are also in the fray.

Out of the 146 candidates contesting in the Sikkim elections, key candidates include Chief Minister Prem Singh Tamang and his wife Krishna Kumari Rai, former Chief Minister Pawan Kumar Chamling, and famed former India Football captain Bhaichung Bhutia.


Don't Miss

Related Articles