Mumbai Indians bags first WPL title by defeating Delhi Capitals

Mumbai Indians defeated Delhi Capitals by seven wickets in the first Women’s Premier League 2023 final at the Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai on Sunday.

Chasing a target of 132 runs, MI reached 134/3 in 19.3 overs. Mumbai’s Nat Sciver-Bruntscored 60 runs off 55 balls, packed with seven fours.

Captain Harmanpreet Kaur also played a crucial inning of 37 off 39 balls, with five fours.

Delhi Capitals finished 131/9 in 20 overs, with Meg Lanning top-scoring with a knock of 35 runs off 29 balls.