Wednesday, February 21, 2024

Topic: AIMIM

AIMIM passes resolutions calling for Muslim reservation, repeal of draconian laws, ban of Hindutva groups

At the first national convention of All India Majlis-E-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) on Sunday, the party adopted resolutions on various issues, violence against Dalits and minorities, reservation for Muslims, Uniform Civil Code, anti-conversion laws, encroachment of Waqf properties, bulldozer justice, draconian laws, educational schemes for minorities, long term Muslim prisoners, instruation of china into Indian territory and Muslim groups's talk to Sangh Parivar leadership.

Fate of our cities can’t be decided by people in Mumbai or Delhi: Aurangabad MP Imtiaz Jaleel

All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) Maharashtra unit president and Aurangabad MP Imtiaz Jaleel slammed the Union and state governments criticising the renaming of two Maharashtra cities — Aurangabad and Osmanabad — which have been changed to Chhatrapati Sambhaji Nagar and Dharashiv, respectively.

AIMIM’s Tipu Sultan celebration cleared in Karnataka’s Hubbali Eidgah

All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) has been cleared to observe the birth anniversary of Mysore ruler Tipu Sultan next month at the Eidgah Ground in Karnataka's Hubballi.

AIMIM names two candidates for Gujarat Assembly polls

The All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen on Sunday announced the names of two candidates for the upcoming Gujarat Assembly polls, taking the total number of seats covered by the party to five.

Demolished Hyderabad mosque will be rebuilt on same spot: AIMIM

All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen said on Friday that the mosque demolished by municipal authorities will be rebuilt on the same spot where it was razed four days ago in Shamshabad on the outskirts of Hyderabad.

Set back to Asaduddin Owaisi’s AIMIM as 4 of its 5 MLAs join RJD in Bihar

In a major set back to Asaduddin Owaisi’s All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) in Bihar, four of its five MLAs on Wednesday joined the Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD).