Saturday, December 9, 2023

Topic: BJP MPs

Oath-taking ceremony: How Owaisi and others dealt with BJP hecklers

BJP MPs heckled a few Opposition MPs with slogans such as ‘Jai Shri Ram’ and ‘Bharat Mata ki Jai’. A pattern was evident in the choice of the MPs’ targets, who were mostly Muslim MPs like Asaduddin Owaisi of the AIMIM and Azam Khan of SP