Wednesday, May 29, 2024

Topic: Bypolls 2021

Bihar: JD(U) wins bypolls in both seats despite RJD’s spirited fight in one

The ruling Janata Dal (United) has won both the assembly seats in Bihar bypolls on Tuesday.

Himachal: Congress wins all 3 assembly seats, 1 Lok Sabha seat; huge setback for BJP

In a setback to the Bharatiya Janata Party, Congress wins all three Himachal Pradesh Assembly seats that went for bypolls last week, as well as the bypoll for a Lok Sabha seat.

“People’s victory over hate,” Trinamul headed for 4-0 win as Bengal bypoll counting progresses

Chief Minister and Trinamool Congress supremo Mamata Banerjee congratulated her party candidates after their victory in the October 30 by-polls.