Tuesday, May 28, 2024

Topic: MMK

Tamil Nadu election detailed analysis: Campaign, winning possibilities and future of small parties

A complete analysis of Tamil Nadu polls 2021 campaign, winning possibilities and future of political parties

Tamil Nadu: MMK’s Jawahirullah seeks win in an AIADMK bastion of 15 years

Prof. M. H. Jawahirullah, one of the prominent Muslim politicians in the state and founder of the Manithaneya Makkal Katchi (MMK), is contesting from Papanasam constituency in Thanjavur district in Tamil Nadu.

Explained: What are the 13 parties in MK Stalin-led Secular Progressive Alliance in Tamil Nadu?

Led by the Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK), the Secular Progressive Alliance in Tamil Nadu comprises the Indian National Congress, Marumalarchi Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam, Viduthalai Chiruthaigal Katchi, Communist Party of India, Communist Party of India (Marxist), Indian Union Muslim League, Manithaneya Makkal Katchi, Kongunadu Makkal Desia Katchi, Aathi Thamizhar Peravai, All India Forward Bloc, Aathi Thamizhar Peravai, Makkal Viduthalai Katchi, and Tamizhaga Vazhvurimai Katchi.

IIT student Fathima’s death: Muslim group of Tamil Nadu demands CBI Probe

The MMK leader demanded a probe by the CBCID into the suicides by the students in IIT Madras.