Sunday, December 3, 2023

Topic: Suspension

24 suspended MPs continue 50-hour relay protest

Twenty suspended Rajya Sabha members and four suspended Lok Sabha MPs Wednesday started a 50-hour relay protest inside the Parliament complex.

TMC MP Derek O’Brien suspended from Parliament for ‘unruly behaviour’

Trinamool Congress’ Rajya Sabha MP Derek O’Brien was on Tuesday suspended from attending the remaining part of the Winter Session of Parliament after the Opposition MP was accused of throwing a copy of the Parliament rule book at the Chair of the Upper House.