Saturday, March 2, 2024

Topic: TRS

Telangana assembly polls 2023: BRS announces candidates. Here is the full list

Telangana chief minister and Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS) chief K Chandrasekhar Rao on Monday released the complete list of candidates for the upcoming State Assembly polls.

Bypoll results: BJP win 3, RJD, Thackeray’s Sena win 1 each

The results of elections in seven assembly seats across six states declared today.

Telangana Police arrest ‘BJP agents’ who tried to woo TRS MLAs, seize cash

Telangana Police Wednesday night seized a huge amount of cash from a farmhouse on the outskirts of Hyderabad that was “meant to be offered...

KCR says will float national party soon

Telangana Rashtra Samithi Chief Minister K Chandrashekar Rao on Sunday said he would soon launch a national party and the work is on to formulate policies.

Hyderabad civic polls: TRS single largest party, BJP comes a well-fought second, AIMIM in third position

After the declaration of results for 149 of the 150 divisions in Hyderabad civic polls, K. Chandrashekar Rao's Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) has emerged the single largest party with 55 seats, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) comes a well-fought second with 48 seats. Asaduddin Owaisi's All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) has won 44. The Congress party has only two divisions to its credit.