Saturday, December 9, 2023

Topic: UP Elections 2022

“Not popular mandate, but machinery mandate.” Mamata on BJP’s UP win

"The BJP did not win by popular mandate, but (by) machinery mandate. A fractured Opposition went to its advantage," Mamata told reporters.

UP elections: Asaduddin Owaisi fails to convert crowd into votes

The Uttar Pradesh Assembly election results showed that the huge crowds at AIMIM supremo Asaduddin Owaisi’s public meetings did not convert into votes.

‘We have shown BJP seats can be reduced’: SP chief Akhilesh Yadav

Samajwadi Party chief Akhilesh Yadav on Friday morning thanked voters for increasing the seats and vote share of his party in the 2022 Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections.

Veteran journalist Ziya Us Salam “pity” friends who turned into “Bhakts”

Veteran journalist and author Ziya Us Salam on Thursday shared a post on his Facebook page expressing "pity" about his two friends who turned...

UP Deputy CM who is known for hate speeches, loses

Uttar Pradesh Deputy Chief Minister and BJP leader Keshav Prasad Maurya has lost from Sirathu constituency against Samajwadi Party’s Dr. Pallavi Patel by a margin of 7,337 votes.

BJP set to retain power in UP

Counting of votes for the 403-seat UP election 2022 will begin at 8 am today, thereby deciding the fate of the ruling BJP and the Samajwadi Party which has emerged as the main contender in the fray