Monday, June 17, 2024

Deputy Commissioner, who issued showcause notices against Muslim entry ban in villages, transferred

The Haryana government Saturday transferred 16 IAS officers, including Rewari’s Deputy Commissioner Mohammad Imran Raza who had issued showcause notices to dozens of sarpanches and panchayat members for passing resolutions barring the entry of Muslims to their villages following the violence in Nuh.

Raza, who had taken over as Rewari’s DC in April, has been transferred as DC, Jind.

Earlier, he had confirmed that several gram panchayats and sarpanches have been issued the showcause notices under Section 51 of the Haryana Gram Panchayati Raj Act, which pertains to suspension and removal of a sarpanch or panch.

The BJP government said it was a “routine transfer/postings” of IAS and Haryana Civil Services (HCS) officers.

Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officer Sushil Sarwan has been posted as deputy commissioner Panchkula, replacing IAS officer Priyanka Soni. Sarwan will also hold the charge of chief administrator, Mata Mansa Devi Shrine Board, Panchkula.

Manoj Kumar, a 2012 batch IAS officer, will be the DC of Yamunanagar in place of Rahul Hooda who has been posted as DC, Rewari. Mandeep Kaur will be DC, Charkhi Dadri while Manoj Kumar, a 2014 batch IAS officer, has been posted as DC, Sonepat. Prashant Panwar will be DC, Fatehabad.

Senior IAS officer Sanjay Joon has been posted as managing director, Haryana State Federation of Cooperative Sugar Mills and director general, Sainik and Ardh Sainik Welfare Haryana.

A Mona Sreenivas was posted as commissioner, municipal corporation (MC), Faridabad while Ripudaman Singh Dhillon is the director of elementary education and special secretary to the government, Haryana School Education.

Ashok Kumar Garg has been posted as commissioner MC, Manesar, while Jitender Kumar will be commissioner, MC, Rohtak.

Mahavir Kaushik has been posted as special secretary, government, Haryana Urban Local Bodies while Priyanka Soni has been given the charge of director, medical education and research and special secretary to medical education and research department.

The Haryana Civil Service (HCS) officers who were transferred included Veena Hooda, Varsha Khangwal, Virender Singh Sehrawat, Satbir Singh and Anurag Dhalia.


Don't Miss

Related Articles