Saturday, April 20, 2024

INSAF alliance sweeps EFLU student union elections

The INSAF alliance, comprised of the Fraternity Movement, Muslim Students Federation, Telangana Students’ Forum, National Students’ Union of India and PRISM EFLU secured victory in all central panel seats of the Students’ Union at Hyderabad English & Foreign Languages University (EFLU).

INSAF’s Rathod Raghuvardhan (Telangana Students’ Forum) clinched the presidency while the alliance’s Rana Basheer (Fraternity Movement) achieved a landslide victory in the general secretary position.

In the race for vice president, Nitha Fathima (Muslim Students’ Federation) of the INSAF emerged victorious while Sweata Saha, the alliance’s candidate for joint secretary, secured victory.

Nishant Kumar, from NSUI, has been elected as the sports secretary, while Uthara Kiran has secured the cultural secretary position. Both candidates are part of the INSAF alliance.

The Students Federation of India, a member of the Left Front, managed to secure only one school councillor post. Meanwhile, MSF, Fraternity, and NSUI each won three school councillor posts.


Don't Miss

Related Articles