Sunday, December 3, 2023

Mayawati will become UP’s next CM, says BSP new state chief

Must Read

- Advertisement -

Newly-appointed Uttar Pradesh Bahujan Samaj Party chief Bhim Rajbhar on Monday claimed that BSP chief Mayawati will become the chief minister of the state after winning the 2022 Assembly polls.

Legislative Assembly elections will be held in UP in month of February-March 2022 to elect 403 members of the state legislative assembly. The term of current assembly elected in 2017 will expire on 14 March 2022.

Rajbhar also accused the Yogi Adityanath government and Narendra Modi government of “murdering” India’s Constitution and democracy, according to news agency PTI.

“Almost everyday, there is murder, loot and incidents of rape. This proves that the rule of law in the state has ended,” Rajbhar addressed BSP workers at the party office in Phephana.

Mayawati’s party has appointed Bhim Rajbhar as the new president of its UP unit on Sunday.

A resident of Mau district, Rajbhar belongs to the Most Backward Class (MBC) category.

- Advertisement -

Don't Miss

Related Articles