Thursday, May 23, 2024

Tamil Nadu elections result live updates: DMK starts celebrating victory

Counting of votes to the legislative assembly of Tamil Nadu will begin at 8 am Sunday.

In Tamil Nadu, all the surveys have predicted a DMK-Left-Congress alliance victory with predicting it would win between 175-195 seats out of 234.

Live Updates:

7.00 pm

The DMK and its allies, including the Congress, are ahead in over 150 seats, while the ruling AIADMK is up in close to 80 seats in the Tamil Nadu election results. In the 234-seat House, a party needs at least 118 seats to win the election.

3.30 pm

Meanwhile, at the state level AIADMK+ leading on 93 seat, DMK+ leading on 136 seat, MNM+ leading on 1 seat, OTH leading on 4 seat

2.45 pm

Actor-turned politician and son of DMK chief M.K Stalin Udhayanidhi stalin of DMK won from Chepauk-Thiruvallikeni

2.30 pm

Actor-turned politician Khushbu Sundar of BJP lost from Thousandaslight

2.00 pm

9.51 am

Edapaddi K Palaniswami, M K Stalin, Kamal Haasan, ministers K A Sengottaiyan and S P Velumani, and BJP leader Nainar Nagendran are leading in their constituencies. Health Minister Vijayabaskar, Law Minister C V Shanmugam, and BJP leaders L Murugan and H Raja are trailing

9.40 am

Actor-turned politician Kamal Hassan of MNM is leading against BJP’s Vanathi Srinivasan as the next legislator for Coimbatore

9.40 am

9.20 am

AIADMK+ – 75/ DMK+ – 110/ OTH- 0

9.04 am

In Tamil Nadu, the DMK+ is leading in 40 while the AIADMK is leading in 32.

8.50 am

8.49 am

DMK leading on 17 seats, AIADMK on 12 seats in Tamil Nadu

8.30 AM

The DMK alliance is leading in five seats, while the ADMK alliance is leading in 1 as postal ballots are being counted.

8.19 AM

Counting of postal ballots began. EVM counting will begin around 8:30 am.

8.01 AM

All counting centers will be sanitised every two hours due to which — the coronavirus guidelines — the counting is likely to be extended, according to EC sources.

6.00 AM

The Election Commission of India (ECI) has made Covid-19 negative reports mandatory for the officials and agents to enter the counting centres. The authorities have conducted exclusive camps to conduct RT PCR tests for the agents and journalists in the last three to four days.


Don't Miss

Related Articles