Thursday, February 22, 2024

Topic: Mizoram

Mizoram: Zoram People’s Movement leader Lalduhoma sworn in as CM

Zoram People's Movement (ZPM) leader Lalduhoma was sworn in as the Chief Minister of Mizoram on Friday, December 8, 2023.

Mizoram: Zoram People’s Movement to form govt with 27 seats

The Zoram People’s Movement (ZPM) swept off Mizoram with 27 seats out of the total 40 assembly seats - dethroning the Mizo National Front (MNF) who got 10 seats.

Mizoram: ZPM heading for landslide victory, MNF trailing far behind in single digit

In Mizoram, Zoram People’s Movement (ZPM) is in the lead with 26 seats, followed by the Mizo National Front (MNF) with six seats, BJP with three seats, and the Congress with two seats.

Election Commission changes counting date for Mizoram assembly polls to December 4

The results for the Mizoram Assembly polls will now be declared on Monday (December 4) instead of Sunday (December 3) as the Election Commission deferred the counting of votes

Assembly elections: Mizoram, Chhattisgarh’s 20 constituencies vote today

Voting for the 40-seat Mizoram Assembly and 20 out of 90 Assembly constituencies in Chhattisgarh began on Tuesday.

17 killed as under-construction Railway bridge collapses in Mizoram

At least 17 people were killed after an under-construction Railway bridge collapsed in Mizoram’s Sairang area today.